Basketball and Health: The Physical and Mental Benefits of Playing the Game

Supervisor: Anahit Amirkhanyan

Reviewers: Albert Harutyunyan; Head coach of U16 Armenia’s National Women’s team and Alina Tumasyan; coach of the basketball club in “The Mkhitar Sebastatsi” educational complex

See the full work: the link

See the review:

Alina Tumasyan

See the Presentation:


You might be wondering why I chose this topic for my research work, so here’s why!

Basketball is a hobby that has evolved into a profession. Playing basketball has changed my life, and I want to share my experiences and knowledge to inspire others to join the sport. Through research, I hope to highlight the positive impact of basketball on an individual’s overall well-being and inspire others to discover the joy and fulfillment it can bring to their lives. This combination of passion and education is essential for maintaining overall well-being.